1. City Council and Advisory Committee meetings will be held remotely through Zoom. Link and Meeting ID will be posted to each agenda. Click HERE to visit Council and Advisory page.
  2. For information regarding COVID-19, please visit the Kitsap Public Health District website at https://kitsappublichealth.org/CommunityHealth/CoronaVirus.php

Planning Commission

Planning Commission
216 Prospect Street
Port Orchard, WA 98366
Monday through Friday
8:00am to 4:30pm

Next Meeting

Next Meeting:  Tuesday, June 2, 2020 at 6:00 p.m.

Public Hearings: Comprehensive Plan, Residential Design Standards (Chapters 20.32 and 20.122 POMC) and Significant Trees and Tree Canopy (Chapter 20.129 POMC)

The meeting and public hearings will be held remotely via Zoom video conference and telephone. 

Join the Zoom Meeting at this link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87915595901?pwd=WU4yUEZvdzBkTUFMcDNJak1vakc5Zz09

Or dial:

+1 253 215 8782 US

Meeting ID: 879 1559 5901

Password: 180090


CommissionersTerm Expires
Stewart, Annette - Chair12/31/20
Bailey, Stephanie12/31/20
Tierney, Trish12/31/21
Bernstein, David12/31/23
King, Phil12/31/22
Martin Smith, Suanne12/31/20
Morrison, Joe12/31/23
Trenary, Mark12/31/23

The Port Orchard Planning Commission is established in Port Orchard Municipal Code Chapter 2.20, pursuant to Ch. 35.63 RCW. It consists of eight members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. The Planning Commissioners serve a four-year term.

The City Council may refer to the Planning Commission for its recommendation and report for any ordinance, resolution or other proposal relating to the matters and subjects as referred to in Ch. 35.63 RCW. To that end it may make such surveys, analyses, researches and reports as are generally authorized or requested by the Council.

The Planning Commission meets on the first Tuesday of every month. Meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at 216 Prospect Street. The meeting agendas and minutes are linked in the menu on the left side of this page.

For more information, contact  the Department of Community Development with any questions, at (360) 874-5533.

Close window